LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK

FORUM
Main Forum Index » Nomad, Vagabond, Call Me What You Will
Sub-Forum General Discussions
Topic Newbie here from NY
Newbie here from NY
Total Views: 1738 - Total Replies: 9
Nov 18 2011, 12:52 am - By d0n

Hi people. I'm Don. 44 years old from Maine but living in upstate NY since 1990.

Cool website. I always wonder where the younger generation of RVers hangs out online and in person. It's kind of weird and a little depressing being 20+ years younger than almost every RVer I come across.

Anyway... rather than type out my life story, here's my new blog if you'd like to check it out.

CYA out there!

http://rvtalk.blogspot.com/
1. welcome home Don by slow_n_ez
Nov 18 2011, 3:23 am - Replied by: LiveWorkDream

Hi Don, welcome! Glad to see someone else join the ranks of the cool RV kids! Believe it or not there are lots of us out there. In fact we're camped next to two families, both are couples in their 30s.

Love that Westie! I had the exact same one back in the 90s. Boy do I miss that VW. 

Where are you headed to this winter?

Working and Living Our Dream Life
Nov 18 2011, 8:23 am - Replied by: zennomads

Welcome Don,

You have found a great little group of travlers here.  Hope to see you out there.

Sam

Zen Nomads - Wanderers in search of enlightenment
Nov 18 2011, 6:19 pm - Replied by: d0n

Thanks for the welcome. The westfalias are fun but they lack many modern amenities that some us older folks wouldn't be without. I loved the westy as a teen but wouldn't want one now.  

I am just headed west basically. No real itinerary. The only place I NEED to be is in Vegas on 12/24 & 25. My partner is flying there to meet me. We'll spend xmas in Vegas and a few days riding around the area in the RV. I'd like to check out Quartzite with him. He'll have a week off from work. I can work from the RV so my schedule is a more free.