FORUM
Main Forum Index » People As Places As People
Sub-Forum Introductions
Topic Hello
Hello
Total Views: 833 - Total Replies: 8
Feb 22 2011, 3:34 am - By Alex_n_Mike

Hello everyone!

I just found this site from the Techonmadia blog, who I found at Burning Man last year. We were planning on getting our feet wet this year, but since there were, um, employment changes, it may take a while longer.

I'm a welder, (girl welder, btw) and make cremation urns for a living, so I plan on taking my whole studio on the road with us. I think that is going to be the strangest/funnest challenge.

Michael works in photography/photo retouching, and some carpentry, so it will be interesting to set up the income part of our travels. But I figure we will be darn well rounded.

Michael and I are in the very first stages of our On the Road fantasy, still figuring out what will work for us. We are thinking of my car towing my work studio and a small rv to start. I am looking to read all of your fabulous advice!

Feb 22 2011, 4:06 pm - Replied by: Technomadia

Welcome, guys!!  How cool that you met us a Burning Man and found NuRVers. This is really the right group to come to for advice and inspiration for life on the road. Lots of like minds here. 

- Cherie
Cherie and Chris / Technomads / www.technomadia.com
1961 GM 4106 - Vintage Bus
On the road since 2006 

Feb 23 2011, 6:05 pm - Replied by: Alex_n_Mike

Thanks Cherie! I am so looking forward to it!
Feb 23 2011, 8:30 pm - Replied by: KevsKnight

Welcome to NuRVers! Happy you found us :)

You two have a very interesting skill set. I bet you guys thrive on the road! I am looking forward to seeing how that comes along.