LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK

FORUM
Main Forum Index » People As Places As People
Sub-Forum Introductions
Topic Hello fellow NuRVers!
Hello fellow NuRVers!
Total Views: 1120 - Total Replies: 5
Apr 19 2010, 12:39 am - By Poesleeve

ProfessorFate and I travel together in a 1966 Airstream Safari with another 1966 Airstream Overlander awaiting renovation into the trailer we take out next season.

We're performers (swordswallowers and fire eaters) and have spent the better part of 7 years on and off the road together. We made the leap to full time once and for all this past October when we realized about 2/3 of our year was already spent on the road. We are also podcasters (mostly the Professor ...) and I am a professional tattoo artist as well.

We spend the summers and autumns in Western PA at Pennwood Airstream Park (which has become a WONDERFUL place to be with the influx of more NuRVers ...) and winters find us in the southeast for a bit, then out in the Sonoran desert region of the southwest for the majority.

WE LOVE MEETING NEW PEOPLE! This is why we're here! Please feel free to let us know if our paths will cross and if we can boondock or camp together. This is a huge part of the joy of this life for us, meeting the like-minded.

Thank you for this forum and for having us in to play with all of you.

Cheers!

Twitter: Poesleeve

Like you, only inkier ...
Remote Income E-book packed with Resources
Apr 19 2010, 4:00 pm - Replied by: zennomads

Well welcome to our group. You will find many like minded people within our community. My wife and I just started full timing about 6 months ago and decided to come to the rally to see what this group is all about. We are so glad that we did. This tribe is something special. We have been welcomed by all and really feel included.

I hope our paths cross and again we welcome you.

P.S. If you want to follow along with the gathering on twitter, search for #NURV.

Zen Nomads - Wanderers in search of enlightenment