Welcome Guest Login or Signup
LIVE CHAT | INSTANT MESSENGER | BOOKMARK

BLOGS   WRITE NEW BLOG   EDIT BLOGS  
 
RSS
Just starting
Posted On 11/25/2013 06:36:14 by Tripledipped

Hey gang!

 

               I just found out about the site here and wanted to step in and check it out. Seen a couple of videos on YT. Anyway, we are a family of 3 adults, with one in the 'oven', which is due mid to late Dec.  We just recently purchased a 'new' truck, 1998 Dodge Ram 2500 with the V10. Already set up for slide in and/or pull along campers. It doesn't have a 5th wheel, although we may go that route. Not sure yet. We've been together 12 years. We ARE looking and researching alternative ways of living. But main goal is to be self sustaining within limits to nature. Myself, i come from a rural background, grew up fishing and hunting and getting guns/fishing rods for Xmas and Bdays. Tending to cattle and raising and growing crops on farm. The girls are city girls for the most part. although ashley loves riding and being around horses. Margie is the city girl at heart. The girls are from Mass for the most part, but did spend time in Texas.But mainly lived in Mass.

 

               The plan is have a new camper by sometme mid year of 2014, hopefully b4 summer. Don't want to get hit by those Spring/Summer jack up of prices. Also, hoping the country hasn't gone to shit by then...lol. If everything works out, we'll be out on open road b4 fall anyway.

 

A little it about us: I'm Larry, 43 yrs old, Margie ( my gf ) is 40, and Ashley is 22. All HS graduates. Myself, and Margie have college backgrounds. Work: Myself, I'm a former truck driver ( OTR ), welder/fitter/construction/Mechanic - residential and commercial. Have also worked off shore in the Gulf of Mexico as an engineer ( fancy word for diesel mechanic), and also on drilling rigs and platforms as rigger/welder/fitter/roustabout. Basically,  jack of all trades, but master of none, as the saying goes..lol. I grew up on a cattle ranch/farm of 3k acres. I love to cook. I'm from Louisiana. Gotta have da spices and 'trinity'..lol. 

 

Margie: She's a very smart woman, that I love and enjoy being with. She' loves to read and play games. She's also certified CPN/LPN. She never got around to getting her RN. But not much difference between LPN and RN. Only difference is RN's can write prescriptons, where as an LPN can not. Same schooling and training, just major pay differences..lol. Lame I know. She's a sweet-heart and fun loving.

 

Ashley: She's graduted HS and has been working at UPS for 2 years. She is now 8 1/2 months preggy. So, shes taken some time off  work, to "nest" and get ready for baby. 90% chance its a  girl, but myself and ashley are hoping for boy. But we'll all be happy as long as its healthy and happy. 

 

We're all three very fun loving and easy going. Very sarcastic/sardonic in nature. We look to learn something new every day. A day of learning someghing new is very good for the soul and heart. 

 

Anyway, Just wanted to make some new friends and hopefully in the next few months meet some of you in our travels. Hit us up sometime on here.

 

Thanks gang!! 

Tags: Family Camping Travel Fun Fishing Hunting



Bookmark:



Remote Income E-book packed with Resources

*** NuRVers.com ***